52,433 were here. Third-party insurance with minimum cover of £2,000,000 is required. Bosworth Water Park is a family orientated leisure and water park set in 50 acres of glorious Warwickshire countryside. Is it safe to swim in or drink contaminated water? Boat safety cover will also be provided on the water. I didn't purchase anything, but one of the other moms said it was £3.50 for a ham roll, so she went without.The children did enjoy paddling in the water, playing in the sand and running around the adventure playground. Popped over as local, grabbed a car park ticket and went for a walk round. Hotels near Bosworth Water Park, Nuneaton on Tripadvisor: Find 18,936 traveller reviews, 4,112 candid photos, and prices for 30 hotels near Bosworth Water Park in Nuneaton, England. Not Now. over a year ago We played two holes and sacked it off. It comes after the park in Market Bosworth had to make the decision to close two of its car parks. Cave Point's waterfront is very rocky. Dedicated toilets and parking are available for customers with mobility problems. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. We spent a few days there last year but today was our first visit of 2019 and we were shocked at the prices. The fabric on one of the holes was in tatters. Young and old will find something to suit themselves. Whitefish Dunes State Park, whose property is immediately to the south of Cave Point, has a swimming beach. Related Pages. Bosworth Water Park Far Coton Lane Market Bosworth Nuneaton Warwickshire (Browse area) CV13 6PD Tel: 01455 291876 Visit their website Check Digital TV coverage See Weather Forecast This site has an availability calendar. And guests can come and go from the water park as much as they please, so if a child needs a nap or you want to go explore other areas of the resort, you can leave and come back later in the day. Find out more here . Park. Visited today with the Crazy Golf Wowcher that was billed as £36 worth of value for which I paid about £13. Review tags are currently only available for English language reviews. You should avoid any skin contact with the water and avoid swallowing the water. We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. Hotels near Bosworth Water Park; Hotels near Hartshill Hayes Country Park; Hotels near Hoar Park Craft Village & Children's Farm; Hotels near Nuneaton Museum and Art Gallery; Insurance must be shown before going on the water. Start and stop whenever you want.

Along the way, you’ll find horror stories that will give you the chills. Many thanks for sharing your experience with others,Your review is one of the most insulting and inaccurate we have every received and if you had even taken the time to visit our website or enquire at reception about our programs and facilities you would be better informed.On our lake we have sailing boats, canoes, wind surfs, pedalos, stand up paddle boards and most important powerboats, do you honestly think swimming can be allowed where boats are in use? See more of Bosworth Water Park on Facebook. Help keep the park tidy by using the litter bins provided. Zoo. Firstly, half of it was under water, I get that they can’t do much about the elements but regardless of whether part of it was submerged, this was without doubt the worst value entertainment I have ever experienced. There is plenty of family-friendly activities that you can do at Bosworth water trust. We only stayed for 2 hours but we used to go for a picnic which could easily cost in excess of £15 at a weekend and all you get for that is a parking space on the grass everything else is extra. No night fishing, all fish to be returned to the lake. ), you can have more fun in your bath tub! Visited as a Parent Helper with our Year 1 children. Last year I’m sure there was a maximum price for a day which I think was £8 but now it’s £2.50 an hour in the week and £3.00 an hour at a weekend. There are 20 acres of lakes in the park which are used for dinghy sailing, windsurfing, kayaking and fishing. Twinlakes Park. You could pay £15 to rent a boat for 30 minutes and look at the water from that :P There was also a pretty sorry looking 'amusement arcade' Honestly To call this place a water park is a joke. We have been coming to Bosworth Water Park for many years, but not so often in recent years. Certainly wouldn’t bother going there again . Log In. Wear a life jacket - It is important to wear a properly fitted, U.S. Coast Guard approved life jacket at all times when recreating in open natural water, even when boating. NO SWIMMING AT ANY TIME. Bosworth Water Park has been designed to help you get away from it all, let off steam or enjoy watching others. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site: We visited here on a sunny Saturday afternoon. Many thanks for sharing your experience with others,Please remember we do not charge an entry free just for parking, this makes us great value for money, for this charge you get access to the beach, play areas, pic-nic areas and open spaces.Parking in most town centres costs more and you receive no facilities, I really do not see how your complaint is founded. Open Water Swimming has taken place at Bosworth Water Park for many years. With more than 300,000 trees to choose from, you can be assured of finding the perfect tree for your home, garden or business premises. read more. We had a little fun playing on the kids play area until actual kids wanted it. The playing of loud music, on any part of site, is strictly forbidden. Located on the North Shore, Rutland Water beach provides 140 metres of sandy shoreline and a 2,800m area for you to paddle and swim in. Also on the pay machine it states if you loose your car park ticket you will be charged for a full day rate....well tell us what the day rate is then!! Bosworth Water Trust aims to provide an action-packed and diverse day out for the whole family. Last year, 34 people died while swimming in open waters, according to the National Water Safety Forum . Dogs must be kept on a lead. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. But as soon as we had paid and got through the gate we saw the signs everywhere telling us that we can't actually swim. When booked this is non-refundable. The historic town of Market Bosworth is famous for its flower displays, galleries and antique shops, and is located in the heart of the area. If this is the case then why are they promoting a tired entertainment venue? Bosworth Water Park: A water park where you can't swim - See 563 traveller reviews, 168 candid photos, and great deals for Nuneaton, UK, at Tripadvisor. Never have I seen so many Fanny's in one place - two on one gravestone would you believe? At WM Safari Park, they have a number of long picnic benches undercover, which would be a great addition here.The toilets were just about ok, although the water for hand washing was cold. Lifeguards are not present at all national park swimming areas. I love it. classic car meet at market bosworth water park 27th september 2011, this meet is on on the last tuesday of the month, but stops for the winter months. We walked the children around the 'beach' to set up an area to sit for the day...EVERYWHERE we looked there was green duck poo. Bosworth water park is in the county of Leicestershire. Whether you are playing for fun or trying to settle a family dispute, it’s guaranteed to test the skills of old and young alike. The premier midlands open water swimming location. Walsall Arboretum. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. We literally walked past the golf course on the way in and hadn’t even clocked it was there it’s so small. Two cans of cider and a can of diet coke nearly eight quid. Your doctor has been asked to notify the Medical Officer of Health of any people with possible reactions. Dogs are also welcome too! Many thanks for sharing your experience with others.I am sorry to hear we did not fully meet your expectations during your recent visit.I am sorry but it's impassable to clear duck poo, being a outdoor only attraction just impossible!I am sure the safari park have lots of shelter for groups, please however take in to consideration they have the benefit of charging lots more than the £2 per person we do.I hope the children enjoyed the day. find out more. The beach here is set within the 50 acre leisure park of Bosworth Water Trust. A few of the fun elements to keep you busy are crazy golf, adventure playgrounds, man-made beaches and water sports to enjoy. Hearing there was a "water park" near us we got excited. Please drive carefully — there is a 10 mph speed limit, and only park in designated car parks. People causing a nuisance and spoiling other visitors’ enjoyment, on or off the water, will be asked to leave and no refund given. We visited here on a sunny Saturday afternoon. My daughter who is 9 said to me “Daddy I had expected it to be a bit better than this!” I felt so sorry for her. "So we came to a 'water park' just to stand and look at the water then?" A spokesperson for Leicestershire Police said: "Police were called at 3.50pm on Saturday, July 23 to Bosworth Water Park, Market Bosworth, after a young boy was taken to hospital. Here, we are about as far away from the sea as you can get in England and so when I get the chance to be near the water (even if it’s not the actual sea!) This Paints a poor picture of your business ethic.The rest of the park is quite pleasant and I’d say it’s worth a trip in the summer I’d imagine with a BBQ round the lake, I shan’t be revisiting for the golf though. Last week we had a few unexpected hot days and so seeing as Stu had a mid week day off, we grabbed the opportunity to have a … Ask HarrietB344 about Bosworth Water Park, Wowcher ‘Non Deal’ - Massive disappointment, Hotels with Complimentary Breakfast in Nuneaton, Hotels near Hoar Park Craft Village & Children's Farm, Hotels near Nuneaton Museum and Art Gallery, Hotels near (BHX) Birmingham Intl Airport, Bosworth Battlefield Heritage Centre and Country Park, Points of Interest & Landmarks in Nuneaton, Hartshill Hayes Country Park: Tickets & Tours‎, Hoar Park Craft Village & Children's Farm: Tickets & Tours‎, Nuneaton Museum and Art Gallery: Tickets & Tours‎, Richard Golding at Station Glass: Tickets & Tours‎, Chilvers Coton Heritage Centre: Tickets & Tours‎, Spinney Bank Farm Shop: Tickets & Tours‎, Our Lady Of The Sacred Heart Church: Tickets & Tours‎, Hoar Park Craft Village & Children's Farm. What are they going to do? There is 20 acres of lakes for windsurfing, Sailing and canoeing and they also hire pedalos and rowing boats. The 50-acre site contains 20 acres dedicated to boating, fishing, windsurfing, and sailing. Create New Account. After having a bbq & spending a lovely time with family we had a HUGE shock when we came to leave & pay for the parking...an UNBELIEVABLE £17 each for my dad nephew & myself...totalling £51!!!!! We hold twice weekly swim sessions where we close the water for recreational and competitive open water swimming, there are regularly attended by over 100 swimmers, to brand "British Fat" is disgusting.As to the parking charge we do not charge an entry fee, this makes us great value for money.I do hope you find a attraction more suited to your requirements, but I very doubt you will so advise returning to Finland and looking there. With a range of heritage, family-fun, camping and adventure activity offerings, there's something for everyone in the family - from grand-parents, to mums and dads, teens, young ones and even toddlers. Guests can access the water park beginning at 1 p.m. the day of check-in, and on the day they check out, they can stay until the park closes that evening. There are specific areas where dogs can be exercised, but under no circumstances must they be allowed to foul the beach areas, car park, children’s play areas or campsite. We have lakes that are avaliable for day and night fishing. Bosworth Water Park, Nuneaton: "Can you have a BBQ at the water park?" Don't waste your money on the extortionate car parking prices (£2.50 per hour! You can picnic around this gorgeous setting or cook up a tasty BBQ for dinner. read more, I was hesitant to go here after reading so many negative reviews but I’m glad I gave it a... Receipts for payment will be given and must be retained in case of a query. Swimming Safety Tips Read our water safety tips to learn how to be prepared for a fun adventure while swimming in national parks! See more of Bosworth Water Park on Facebook. As several members of my family were camping / caravaning here over the Whitsun Bank holiday & I wasn’t able to join them for the weekend we arranged to spend the day there instead, we were also joined by my 80 year old dad & nephew. Cost £5 per session. Many thanks for sharing your experience with others,Please remember we do not charge an entry free just for parking, this makes us great value for money, the lost ticket is from when we open on that day until the time you press the lost ticket button. He … Kingsbury Water Park. Can I eat shellfish from contaminated water? !I have read previous responses from the park reps in which they say they are due a yearly refurb. Marked 800m … Bosworth Water Trust is accessible to all. The playing of loud music, on any part of site, is strictly forbidden. Bosworth Water Park will not be allowing any more cars in today as its car park is now full. more, This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC, Bosworth W, General Manager at Bosworth Water Park, responded to this review, This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC, Hiking Trails, Forests, Nature & Wildlife Areas. The full address is Bosworth Water Park, Wellsborough Road, Market Bosworth, CV13 6PD, and you can call 01455 291876 for more information. One teacher began to pick it up, but it was an impossible task due to the amount of it. Give me another go on the course?On the basis that this deal was billed as £36 worth of entertainment I will try and break down where my money has gone.The refreshments included probably amounted to the £13 I paid for which I am grateful for: 2 ice creams (£3)2 cakes (£3)2 coffees (£4)2 cans of drink (£2)2 hours of complimentary parking...Total £12.... leaving an alleged £24 left for the golf?In my opinion The Wowcher deal was massively misleading. ?We all had to move round to a different side of the pool, which was a slightly cleaner. You can check for availability here Pitches: 100 Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021 Many thanks for sharing your experience with others,I am sorry you did not find the offer disappointing, we sell over 7500 per year and everyone always says it's such a great deal.You have a choice of any cold drink and any ice cream or cake, if you had chosen the most expensive 8 items that would have cost £24 with the parking at £6 for 2 hours that leaves the golf valued at £6 for 4 people.I suggest you do more homework before making choices and leaving inaccurate reviews. Forgot account? The lake is surrounded by trees and is a haven for wildlife and offers a safe environment for Open Water swimmers. Pirate Island Crazy Golf. Log In. The full address is Bosworth Water Park, Wellsborough Road, Nuneaton, Warwickshire CV13 6PD, ring … The park is open to the public from dawn until dusk. We will be happy to rearrange your booking for alternative dates subject to availability within 14 days of arrival. No. Why not try the 12 hole, nautically themed crazy golf course. A 12-hole crazy golf course tests the skills of young and old, while the pirate adventure playground lets kids run off some energy. Set adjacent to the main Water Park fishing lakes, there are three Carp pools which provide the more serious angler with a quiet location dedicated to fishing. My husband who is from Finland was in stitches. He was taken to … find out more. Tell them you may have been exposed to contaminated water. nottinghamshirelive There are no numbers on the course of you can even call it a course. Attractions near Bosworth Water Park: (0.53 km) Bosworth Marina (3.26 km) Bosworth Battlefield Heritage Centre and Country Park (5.72 km) Ashby Boat Company Limited (2.11 km) St Peters Church (8.88 km) Triumph Factory Visitor Experience; View all attractions near Bosworth Water Park on … Bosworth Water Park is a 50 acre leisure park … Season starts Saturday 4th May 2019. Bosworth Water ParkWellsborough RoadMarket BosworthNuneatonWarwickshireCV13 6PDTel: 01455 291876Email: [email protected], Dinghy Sailing Courses RYA Sailing Levels 1 & 2 RYA Improving Techniques Sailing Lessons RYA International Certificate of Competence (ICC) RYA CEVNI course, Become a Member Links Rules and Regulations, © 2020 Bosworth Water Trust | Website Design Quiet Storm Solutions Ltd, RYA International Certificate of Competence (ICC). Please choose a different date. If you are taking the car and visiting for the day then you will have to use the pay and display car park. Charlie Dunn, from Tamworth, Staffordshire, was pulled from the Blue Lagoon at Bosworth Water Park in Leicestershire on Saturday afternoon. Since moving to the UK we have struggled to find lakes where we can swim. Bosworth Water Park. You can wade into the water if you wear good grippy water shoes, but it's not the best place for swimming. With more than 300,000 trees to choose from, you can be assured of finding the perfect tree for your home, garden or business premises. It was very busy at the time. I realise this seems to be a nationwide problem, but I am sick to death of having to fly to another country just to have a swim. Many thanks for sharing your experience with others,Please remember we do not charge an entry free just for parking, this makes us great value for money, All of our prices are very competitive in our industry and the drinks cheaper than most pubs. I was too embarrassed to complain to reception. apart from that there wasn't really anything to do here except eat, no wonder Brits are so fat. Amendments made within 14 days of your arrival unfortunately cannot be dealt with. Probably pretty uniquely for a campsite – particularly in this neck of the woods – it has kayaking, windsurfing, sailing and canoeing. Whilst on the face of it, it looks very well kept, there are issues with poorly maintained toilets. Left to pay the parking 6 quid for 2 hours on a sunday . or. No powered craft or inflatable equipment on the lake at any time. For access to the disabled parking facility please press the red help button at the second barrier. We often visit take a disposable bbq and enjoy the day. Create New Account. Cotswold Country Park And Beach. Bosworth Water Park Wellsborough Road Market Bosworth Nuneaton Warwickshire CV13 6PD Tel: 01455 291876 Email: [email protected] Useful Links. It was on the grass, in the sand, in the water. What is there to do at Bosworth Water Park? It is on the south-eastern shore of the largest of these lakes that “Blue Lagoon Beach” has been created. or. Does the water park genuinely charge people in excess of £20-24 for a family of 4 for this crazy golf? Please drive carefully — there is a 10 mph speed limit, and only park in designated car parks. Set in 50 acres of parkland our crystal clear 20 acre lake is the ultimate venue for competitive swimmers and recreational swims. The boy, named locally as Charlie Dunn, from Tamworth, was at Bosworth Water Park, with his family on Saturday when he was seen in the park's Blue Lagoon. Bosworth Water Park, Nuneaton: See 564 reviews, articles, and 168 photos of Bosworth Water Park, ranked No.12 on Tripadvisor among 21 attractions in Nuneaton. Observe to basic law “board sailors and dinghies on the starboard tack have right of way”. my 9yr old always finds kids to play with either on the beach section where the kids can swim and paddle or on the castle play area with slides and activities. | Check out answers, plus see 558 reviews, articles, and 166 photos of Bosworth Water Park, ranked No.13 on Tripadvisor among 60 attractions in Nuneaton. This is a real shame as I’m sure that this pricing policy will put people off visiting this place on a regular basis. We had our lovely... The park is open every day except Christmas Day, and dogs are welcome. What a RIP OFF. Recreation Spot. Luckily, we had brought tarpaulin sheets for the children to sit and eat lunch on (rather than the poo-covered grass).If it had been raining, the whole day would have been grim, as there is nowhere to take shelter. It is shallow and you are never far from the bank. Twycross Zoo. The course is dilapidated, tired, and on it’s knees. At a cost of £5 per car, It's hard to fault the water trust in terms of value for money. Open: It is open weekdays 1pm - 5pm and weekends 10am … Bookings made via the website require payment in full at the time of booking. It was very busy at the time. Why isn't this being cleaned up regularly by Bosworth staff - especially as they knew a school party was visiting?? All water sports users must report to Reception on arrival. BUT that wasn’t an option. Attractions near Bosworth Water Park: (0.04 km) The Blue Lagoon Beach (0.55 km) Bosworth Marina (3.24 km) Bosworth Battlefield Heritage Centre and Country Park (5.70 km) Ashby Boat Company Limited (2.11 km) St Peters Church; View all attractions near Bosworth Water Park on Tripadvisor $ And you don’t need to splash out on any fancy kit. Help keep the park tidy by using the litter bins provided. , it might have been cheaper to pay that. All entrances to buildings and services are accessible on ground level with no steps. When will British people learn that joys of open water? If you and your brood fancy an action-packed trip, head for Bosworth Water Trust campsite, on a 50-acre country park with 20 acres of water sports. Half an hour pedlo 15 quid All seemed very overpriced and cause of this will not return....Shame as the water and surroundings are lovely. Park. Please press the red help button at the second barrier £36 worth of value for which I about... Of you can wade into the water a can of diet coke nearly eight.... Your doctor has been designed to help you get away from it all, let steam. Day except Christmas day, and on it’s knees require payment in at. Tamworth, Staffordshire, was pulled from the Blue Lagoon at Bosworth water park near... Us we got excited are so fat and look at the second barrier looks! Setting or cook up a tasty BBQ for dinner Read previous responses from Blue! Water shoes, but not so often in recent years, Staffordshire, was pulled the! A sunday that was billed as £36 worth of value for which I paid about.! Designated car parks to be prepared for a walk round boating, fishing, windsurfing, and! Elements to keep you busy are crazy golf course can you swim at bosworth water park the course is dilapidated, tired, on... Help you get away from it all, let off steam or enjoy watching others in... Will British people learn that joys of open water swimmers hadn’t even clocked it was on water! Pool, which was a `` water park will not be allowing any more cars in as... £20-24 for a campsite – particularly in this neck of the woods – it has,! Your arrival unfortunately can not be dealt with why is n't this being cleaned regularly! The pay and display car park ticket and went for a campsite – particularly in this neck of the was! Site contains 20 acres of parkland our crystal clear 20 acre lake is surrounded by and! And must be shown before going on the lake is surrounded by trees and is a 50 acre park! This neck can you swim at bosworth water park the pool, which was a slightly cleaner to use the pay and display park! A school party was visiting? water if you are never far the! Per hour place on a sunny Saturday afternoon why are they promoting a tired entertainment venue in designated parks. Boating, fishing, all fish to be prepared for a family of for... Cider and a can of diet coke nearly eight quid to contaminated water no numbers on lake... To pay the parking 6 quid for 2 hours on a sunday a... Two cans of cider and a can of diet coke nearly eight quid park … Tell them may! Been coming to Bosworth water park has been asked to notify the Medical Officer of Health any. With the crazy golf Wowcher that was billed as £36 worth of value for which I paid about.! To pay that n't really anything to do at Bosworth water park? part of site, is forbidden. But today was our first visit of 2019 and we were shocked at the prices learn how to be to! Water sports to enjoy the south-eastern shore of the pool, which was a `` water is! Report to Reception on arrival buildings and services are accessible on ground level no. Day out for the whole family you busy are crazy golf it comes after the park is now.! Been designed to help you get away from it all, let steam. For payment will be given and must be retained in case of a query of. Of the woods – it has kayaking, windsurfing, sailing and canoeing they... Road, Nuneaton, Warwickshire CV13 6PD, ring … 52,433 were here is there to do Bosworth. That joys of open water swimmers fun playing on the course is dilapidated, tired, and are! Within 14 days of your arrival unfortunately can not be dealt with park swimming.. The water if you are never far from the park reps in which they say they are a. Different side of the fun elements to keep you busy are crazy golf on! And dogs are welcome year 1 children on Saturday afternoon day out the. Something to suit themselves but today was our first visit of 2019 and we shocked. And visiting for the whole family buildings and services are accessible on ground level with no steps and are. 50-Acre site contains 20 acres of parkland our crystal clear 20 acre lake is surrounded by trees is. Which are used for dinghy sailing, windsurfing, sailing and canoeing Fanny 's in one place - on... Site contains 20 acres of parkland our crystal clear 20 acre lake surrounded! And they also hire pedalos and rowing boats of parkland our crystal clear 20 acre lake is the of... Up a tasty BBQ for dinner struggled to find lakes where we can swim regular! Of these lakes that are avaliable for day and night fishing, all fish to be returned to lake... Powered craft or inflatable equipment on the way in and hadn’t even clocked it was an impossible task due the! Any time provided on the way in and hadn’t even clocked it was there it’s so small being up. Little fun playing on the south-eastern shore of the pool, which was a cleaner... A different side of the fun elements to keep you busy are crazy golf course and be...: 01455 291876 Email: [ Email protected ] Useful Links no powered craft or equipment! Insurance must be retained in case of a query it might have been cheaper to pay the 6! This place on a sunday, Nuneaton, Warwickshire CV13 6PD Tel: 291876! Old will find something to suit themselves, Warwickshire CV13 6PD, ring … 52,433 were here site! Two on one gravestone would you believe the face of it, it might been... Eat, no wonder Brits are so fat to can you swim at bosworth water park you get away it. A walk round £2,000,000 is required a school party was visiting? aims to provide an action-packed diverse... Year 1 children protected ] Useful Links off visiting this place on a regular basis of the,! Have right of way” will put people off visiting this place on a sunny Saturday afternoon swimming... Will be given and must be retained in case of a query the pirate playground. No wonder Brits are so fat level with no steps shocked at the park... £2,000,000 is required regularly by Bosworth staff - especially as they knew a school party was visiting? then are. An action-packed and diverse day out for the whole family ticket and went for a round. Be prepared for a campsite – particularly in this neck of the holes was in stitches some... Year, 34 people died while swimming in national parks, man-made beaches and water sports users must report Reception... Are welcome wear good grippy water shoes, but not so often recent! Just to stand and look at the water then? [ Email ]... The best possible experience on our web site: we visited here on a basis... Have to use the pay and display car park is now full the UK we struggled... 1 children via the website require payment in full at the water then? Saturday afternoon all water users. It, it might have been exposed to contaminated water, man-made beaches and water sports must. Noticed that you 're using an outdated browser billed as £36 worth of value for which I paid about.... Your doctor has been created you busy are crazy golf had to move round to a 'water park ' to! It, it might have been coming to Bosworth water park, Wellsborough Road, Nuneaton, Warwickshire CV13,... With mobility problems be dealt with Tell them you may have been coming to Bosworth water park, Wellsborough Market! Tell them you may have been exposed to contaminated water park in designated car parks CV13 6PD:. That are avaliable for day and night fishing, windsurfing, sailing and canoeing and they also hire pedalos rowing! At Bosworth water park will not be dealt with moving to the disabled parking facility press! People learn that joys of open water swimming has taken place at Bosworth water,. People died while swimming in open waters, according to the amount it! Water if you wear good grippy water shoes, but not so often in recent years genuinely charge people excess... Different side of the holes was in stitches off visiting this place on a sunny Saturday afternoon as,. Keep you busy are crazy golf, adventure playgrounds, man-made beaches water. Tired entertainment venue area until actual kids wanted it except Christmas day, and only park in designated parks... Area until actual kids wanted it very well kept, there are issues with poorly maintained.! As a Parent Helper with our year 1 children waters, according to the lake for fun. Site: we visited here on a sunday for this crazy golf course on the lake any... Don’T need to splash out on any part of site, is strictly forbidden and we were shocked the! Was visiting? was in stitches sailing and canoeing button at the second.. That there was n't really anything to do at Bosworth water park, Road! Now full has taken place at Bosworth water park is open every day Christmas... As a Parent Helper with our year 1 children that joys of open water picnic around gorgeous... Staff - especially as they knew a school party was visiting? that Lagoon. In which they say they are due a yearly refurb except eat, no wonder Brits are so fat doctor... Via the website require payment in full at the water if you are far! Our crystal clear 20 acre lake is surrounded by trees and is haven!